Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 11th, 2010

Yesterday we had Easter with Bill’s parents and brother, known this year as Second Easter, because we are sort of like hobbits when it comes to holidays around here. I stayed true to my vow to drink away my ankle pain and spent the day being served first a bloody mary, then wine, then some more wine, then a couple of gin and tonics and then maybe a beer or two, it all gets a little fuzzy after that*.

It was a beautiful day spent basking in the sun and letting the kids run us around the yard. Of course I will show you some pictures! So glad you asked…

The candy bandit strikes again.

MOAR EGG HUNT!!!

Rowan's egg hunting skills are truly impressive.

As are Keaton's jelly bean eating skills. I bet they are unmatched the world over.

Rowan traded jelly beans for nickels, dimes and quarters. Smart kid.

Rowan and Uncle Brian, taking a break on the swing. Brian's just like Bill only bearded and without all the rugrats.

Bunny, Sir.

It was pretty much the perfect day. Happy Second Easter!

*The alcoholic stuper has been real nice and all but the swelling seems to be climbing up my leg so I’m waving the white flag and letting Bill make a doctor’s appointment for me tomorrow. (You didn’t think I would actually call myself, did you?)

Read Full Post »