Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 16th, 2010

So.

My ankle?

It is sprained.

There is no gout, no arthritis, and no lyme disease (well probably not anyway, the test isn’t back for that one yet). But! I’m pretty sure the doctor I saw on Monday has an acute case of ineptititous. Get it? I told you a joke there. It was about as funny as thinking you were dying from a sprained ankle, which is what I spent the last 4 days doing. Which is to say: NOT FUNNY AT ALL.

To celebrate my sprained ankle* we spent our Friday night letting the kids terrorize Target and Menard’s because a) it was too chilly to go to the park, b) I wanted to get some container gardening items and c) we are the sort of assholes who subject other people to our cooped up kids.

Anyway, it was a super exciting night. Keaton tried on a helmet. Here, let me show it to you:

Now try not to let the glitz and glamor of this draw you in to this seedy world of parenting. Not ALL Friday nights with kids are this freaking exciting.

*Saw a sports medicine guy, who was thoroughly impressed with my ability to sprain my ankle in 3 places without rolling it. Now I have to go to physical therapy because apparently I don’t know how to run.

Let me repeat that: I DON’T KNOW HOW TO RUN.

By all accounts, shouldn’t my kind have been eaten by the dinosaurs? I thought evolution took care of people like me.

Read Full Post »

So.

My ankle?

It is sprained.

There is no gout, no arthritis, and no lyme disease (well probably not anyway, the test isn’t back for that one yet). But! I’m pretty sure the doctor I saw on Monday has an acute case of ineptititous. Get it? I told you a joke there. It was about as funny as thinking you were dying from a sprained ankle, which is what I spent the last 4 days doing. Which is to say: NOT FUNNY AT ALL.

To celebrate my sprained ankle* we spent our Friday night letting the kids terrorize Target and Menard’s because a) it was too chilly to go to the park, b) I wanted to get some container gardening items and c) we are the sort of assholes who subject other people to our cooped up kids.

Anyway, it was a super exciting night. Keaton tried on a helmet. Here, let me show it to you:

Now try not to let the glitz and glamor of this draw you in to this seedy world of parenting. Not ALL Friday nights with kids are this freaking exciting.

*Saw a sports medicine guy, who was thoroughly impressed with my ability to sprain my ankle in 3 places without rolling it. Now I have to go to physical therapy because apparently I don’t know how to run.

Let me repeat that: I DON’T KNOW HOW TO RUN.

By all accounts, shouldn’t my kind have been eaten by the dinosaurs? I thought evolution took care of people like me.

Read Full Post »