Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 28th, 2009

Between The Sick and The Birthday, things have been a little nutty around here. Yesterday Bill and I were able to go out on a real! live! date! to celebrate, which included a couple of juicy tenderloins, a never-ending dirty martini and some zombies. Ah, date night. You sure have changed over the years.

Earlier in the day when I explained to Rowan that Mama and Daddy were getting the heck out of dodge for the evening, she expressed concern that daddy wouldn’t be getting a birthday cake, or, more specifically, that she herself would not be getting any of his birthday cake. I had just been planning to get dessert at the restaurant but to appease the little mite I let her pick out some cupcakes so that we could sing Happy Birthday to the old man. So OF COURSE she picked out Halloween cupcakes that had the world’s brightest florescent orange frosting . I’m gonna go ahead and assume that the more neon the frosting, the healthier the cupcake (or “pupcake!” if you’re Keaton).

Forgive me, Internet. You must be really quite sick of pictures of my family with their faces covered in various foodstuffs but I’m a wee bit hungover today, so, SUCK IT*, this is all I have in me…10.27.110.27.210.27.310.27.410.27.610.27.5

*Please know that I mean that in the nicest possible way. I love you, Internet.

Read Full Post »