Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 30th, 2009

Before

before

Before I lived in more than one room.

Before I quit smoking.

Before I started drinking good (OK, fine BETTER) wine. (That glass most assuredly holds the fruits of a jug of Carlo Rossi.)

Before I lived in the respectable, boring suburbs.

Before I didn’t have enough hours in the day.

Before Bear peed on the carpet one too many times.

Before I couldn’t afford to put highlights in my hair.

Before my sunflower seeds were choking hazard contraband.

Before I had a couch that wouldn’t be a concern to the health department.

Before Fawksey was a 14 pounder.

Before an unattended Diet Coke meant certain doom for the carpet.

Before I had to conceal my olives to ensure I wouldn’t have to share.

Before naps for myself became a mysterious, mythical legend.

Before I was happy.

Funny how that works, huh?

Read Full Post »